Helping businesses in the South West

SWIG Group

SWIG Limited (company number 02463497)

South West Investment Group Limited is the holding company for South West Investment Group Capital Limited, which holds the funds, South West Investment Group Services Limited, which provides funds to clients and Bristol Enterprise Development Fund (BEDF) which joined the SWIG group in early 2013. South West Investment Group Limited is a not-for-profit organisation and as such any profits are used to achieve economic prosperity in the South West.

SWIG Group members include the following organisations and their appointed directors:

  • Barclays Bank PLC – Elaine de Trafford
  • Lloyds Bank PLC – David Beaumont
  • Devon County Council – Vacant
  • Cornwall Council – Glen Caplin
  • Cornwall Chamber of Commerce – Kim Conchie
  • Gfirst LEP CIC – David Owen


Richard Coombs, previously of Foot Anstey is elected Chairman of SWIG Group.

South West Investment Group Limited provides a strategic monitoring role on the activities of the subsidiary companies and an overall strategic direction to the group

Find out more about SWIG (Capital) Ltd and their activities.